Zillow-Premier-Reviews

Edward Goldfarb’s - 5 out of 5-Star Zillow Reviews
Latest reviews go to:  Zillow.com enter Ed Goldfarb
I want to take this opportunity to thank all the clients who took time to write a testimonial on Zillow.com.  While there are many more that can be added, I thought it best to only include a few that I have spaced out over time to show consistency.  In the interest of honesty, and accuracy Zillow.com reviews and verifies the authenticity before they are allowed to be published on the Zillow.com website.

5.0 out of 5.0

Local knowledge:

5.0

Process expertise:

5.0

Responsiveness:

5.0

Negotiation skills:

5.0




Highly likely to recommend
05/28/2013 
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Davie, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

My Experience with ED and his team was excellent. ED went beyond to make sure my house get sold in timely manner. He made the Short Sale process so much easier and clear. I think it is very HARD to find a Realtor like ED he will always answer your calls and makes sure that customer needs are the top priority. I DO NOT THINK you can find a better Realtor then ED. He treats your needs like his own. It cannot get better than this. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING ED.
 
Highly likely to recommend
10/30/2012  
Sold a home in 2012.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed help us with a complicated short sale case, even with a stubborn and not responsive bank, Ed dedicated hours and days of work, making constant calls and sending several emails to push our bank to let us complete this sale, he never stopped fighting for us until he help us close the house sale and until he got our bank approval for the short sale. I highly recommend Ed; he stands after his promise of doing all that is in his hands to help you sell a house
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
09/27/2012 
Sold a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $125K in Davie, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

The challenges of selling a home are very stressful, but my agent Ed Goldfarb did an excellent job of taking away my stress. He is very knowledgeable in real estate and experienced in giving you advice under difficult situations. I would recommend Ed to people who need help in selling their home in a quick professional manner.
 
Highly likely to recommend
09/26/2012 
Sold a home in 2012.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed Goldfarb came highly recommended from a trusted friend. I was not disappointed! Ed told me how uncomplicated and efficient it was to do a short sale as compared to other options that were in front of me. If my friend had not explained her ease with it I probably would have thought Ed was telling me what I wanted to hear...but I had knowledge of her experience and therefore trusted the process through him. I am glad to say that my home had a short sale offer within a few days of having the sign in my yard. The home actually came onto contract before it even hit the MLS. The entire process took about 1.5 months’ time and at closing I walked away from all delinquencies and paid a total of $1000.00 to the title company in totality. I highly recommend Ed Goldfarb and his process of a short sale is a good option if you are upside down on your loan.
 
Highly likely to recommend
08/25/2012 
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $425K in Hollywood, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed listed my house immediately. He included a very effective virtual tour in his advertising. My house was shown to many potential buyers within a few days of the listing. We received a sales contract within two weeks. Since this was a short sale, the process took longer than usual. Ed guided me through it step by step. His negotiating team was very strong, which enabled me to permanently release my debt from both the first and second mortgage holders. I would definitely recommend Ed to anyone needing realtor services, especially if it is a short sale.
  
 
Highly likely to recommend
05/30/2012
Sold a home in 2011.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Mr. Goldfarb made the entire sales process as easy as possible. HE and his staff were attentive, offered assistance and cooperation the whole way from listing to Closing.

Would have no hesitation recommending Mr. Goldfarb.
 
Highly likely to recommend
05/30/2012 
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $225K in West Palm Beach, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

When faced with the possibility of facing a foreclosure, I hired a foreclosure attorney. I paid $1200.00 and was told just to wait until I was served with foreclosure papers and at that time the attorney would step in. Well, I got nervous as I read more and more about the foreclosure process. I found a wonderful team (Ed Goldfarb) and they said we needed to act now, not wait until there was nothing we could do. Their advice was to short sale quickly because a foreclosure would be a disaster to my finances and credit. Ed Goldfarb’s team listed my house and it was under contract within one week! I'm so glad I did not listen to the attorney with all his bad advice. A big "Thank You" to Ed Goldfarb and his wonderful team for great advice and a great outcome.
 
Highly likely to recommend
05/28/2012 
Sold a home in 2007.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

If you want your property sold, Ed is your guy!! His track record speaks for itself. There is no other realtor in the South Florida area that even comes close to the expertise and talent he has for moving properties!! If you're listing a property or looking to buy, you need to call Ed!!
 
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
05/25/2012
Sold a Condo home in 2011 for approximately $275K in Biscayne Point, Miami Beach, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed Goldfarb was an amazing voice to have on my side in the successful sale of my home in Miami Beach, his mediation skills and his people friendly networking sensibilities were crucial to the transaction. I highly recommend him.
 
Highly likely to recommend
04/28/2012
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Little Haiti, Miami, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Hi All,

I am writing this not only to recommend the Ed Goldfarb’s team but to let everyone know how Ed Goldfarb and his team were able to impact my life by allowing me to avoid foreclosure on my property. This process took over two years but I am happy to say ED and his team stuck with us, I was able to short sale my property and avoid foreclosure. After 6 months most people would have given up but Ed and his team continued to work diligently and we finally got both of my banks two release me from my loans through the short sale process. I cannot thank them enough for their efforts and hard work on my case. I would ask if you are reading this that you would consider him and his organization when attempting a short sale, foreclosure, or any type of realtor needs.

Thanks Again
 
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
04/25/2012
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $300K in River Oaks, Fort Lauderdale, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

This is a long overdue review. My house was less than one week from being sold at a foreclosure auction. The week before I happened to run into a friend of mine that I hadn't seen in about 10 years who, as it turned out, worked with Ed. I had received lots of bad advice in regards to how to handle the situation with my home and had decided to give up and just let it go into foreclosure. My friend Jack insisted that I speak with Ed and told me that he would get my house sold for me. I had already given up and was ready to walk away but after much persistence by Jack I agreed to speak with Ed. It was on a Sunday and after about 30-40 min of discussion with Ed my house was listed. We had a contract on the house in 3 days and got the house pulled from the foreclosure auction. The initial contract for sale fell through but Ed never gave up even though I was ready to again. He is the hardest working and most knowledgeable real estate agent I have ever worked with. After a few more months and lots of persistence on the part of Ed the house was sold as a short sale and the balance of the debt owed was cancelled by the bank also due to Ed's hard work. He is the agent to contact whether buying or selling your home. I will be forever grateful for all he has done.
 
Highly likely to recommend
04/09/2012 
Sold a home in 2011.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

I had our house on the market for 3 years with several different Realtors & Agencies. After signing up with Ed, our house was sold in 3 1/2 weeks. It was a pleasure dealing with him & he was always very responsive.
 
Highly likely to recommend
04/05/2012
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed does not make promises to gain your contract. He is very truthful and up front. He keeps you abreast of how the sale of your home is progressing, and he is 100% dependable. He sold my home and I will work with him again gladly when I am ready to buy a new home.
 
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
04/05/2012 
Sold a home in 2009.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed is a true dedicated professional. I have had the pleasure of doing business with Ed as I needed his help in selling a condo by short sale. He took the anxiety and pressure from us and within a few short months the sale was completed. Either buying or selling he is the realtor to contact
 
Highly likely to recommend
04/05/2012
Sold a home in 2009.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed helped me sell my house through tough times and when I was ready to foreclose. He gave me guidance and options and proved to me I could come out of that situation and two years later have a solid credit score. I will always be thankful
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
08/28/2011 
Sold a home in 2011.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

What an incredible Realtor you are ED! 

I have to admit at first, I didn't think that my house could be sold. We had so much restrictions, city guideline, deeds loans clause, I mean you name it, it was on our house. We were a bit hopeless; however with g-d anything is possible! He brought Ed Goldfarb our way. After a few months Ed found us a buyer, but the buyer walked away due to complication and issues. He found yet another and another however like I said this was a very complicated deal we came close, but things fell through at one point I asked Ed would you like to give up now? His reply was: "I like a challenge!" To keep a long story short. After almost 2 years on May 22, 2011, I signed off on a contract and yes my house was sold. I am still in awe of how he did it. I am so amazed, impressed, grateful of Ed Goldfarb's help! 
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
08/28/2011
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $325K in Miramar, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Delivered exactly what was promised. Very knowledgeable about the short sale process
 
Highly likely to recommend
08/09/2011 
Sold a home in 2006.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Ed sold successfully my home in Hollywood, FL back in 2006. He guided me with his expertise and wisdom, and I trusted him. I highly recommend Ed. Do not get caught up in the process and the details; the bottom line is he sold my house with my cash back goals met. A+
 
Highly likely to recommend
07/24/2011 
Sold a home in 2011.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

From start to finish, he was the best realtor I have worked with. He knows more about short sales and the HAFA program anyone I talked too. If you want someone great, hiring ED!
 
Highly likely to recommend
07/08/2011 
Sold a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $100K in Miramar, FL.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Delivered what was promised. A gentleman and scholar. Very efficient and knowledgeable in his field. Honest and dedicated, very positive and successful in his goals. I will recommend him always. He is the BEST.

Thank You, Arthur Ramlal.

 
Highly likely to recommend
04/10/2011
Sold a home in 2011.
  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:



Goldfarb and  Fernandez Team
Goldfarb and Fernandez Team
Realtor
3335 N. University Dr Hollywood FL 33024